Things I Heard People Are Thankful For

Let’s admit it… as much as we’re grateful for friends, families, and thanksgiving gatherings, we are also grateful that the whirlwind of gobble gobble festivities are over and we’re thankful we all got together and we’ll get to see aunties and uncles again…. next year :)

Here’s a list of what I heard people say they were thankful for:

- pumpkin pie, cranberries, and ice cream

- hope

- a turkey fryer

- that someone else cooked

- forgiveness

- miracles

- dysfunctional family

- mustaches

- iphones, text messaging, and facebook

- turkey trots

- boyfriends (note the ‘s’ lol)

- 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th to infinite second chances

- breath

- hula hoops

- yoga

- surviving

- living in California

- kids

- 49ers

- chardonnay, merlot, pinot noir, and tequila too

- a place to live

- a job

- my “overall” positive attitude

- immigrants

- high heels and ugg boots

- health

- the people who put up with me

- another day of life

- all the wonderful and horrible times because all of it has made me who I am

- my cushy life

- my body.. it does a lot of the things I ask it to do

and of course friends, families, husbands, wives, kids, parents, and grandparents were on top of everyone’s list.

Find something to be grateful for each and every day.  No matter how simple or magnificent the gratitude is, it is the fuel that fires up the love in our hearts.

“I feel a very unusual sensation.. if it’s not indigestion, I think it must be gratitude” ~ Benjamin Disraeli

One thought on “Things I Heard People Are Thankful For

Leave a Reply

